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Why Advertise with Wild On The Fly?

The Answers are Simple and Profound

1) wildonthefly.com provides the best online access to a unique and truly targeted audience. Active traveling anglers are the highest demographic sector in fly fishing and represent the buying core of the market. We deliver the cream-of-the-crop from our own extensive international email and ad campaigns, and from our nationally televised original series on Outdoor Channel which inspires nearly 300,000 viewers per episode.

2) Your ad is surrounded by credible, authoritative, entertaining and highly desirable content presented in a comprehensive context second to none. We're a tenured media company that enjoys great popularity from over a decade of being on the forefront of adventure angling. We've actually been to everywhere we talk about and we document it all in vivid multi-media.

3) Instant and complete control of cost, creative, and campaign. You decide how much you want to spend, what creative you want to display and when, and how many folks you want to reach. We back it all up for you - technologically with one of the industry's most experienced and secure ad servers, and statistically with extensive third-party analytics for accurate tracking and performance reports.

Let's Talk About Numbers

Delivering huge numbers of unique visitors is all well and good as long as they are targeted. Unfortunately, by definition the larger the audience the less targeted they become. This is especially true in fly fishing which, as a sport or leisure-time activity, is fractured into a great number of somewhat disparate groups. We have the fly tyers, the bamboo rod aficionados, the home waters guys, the do-it-yourselfers, the trout bums, the urban/gangsta anglers, the spey guys, the trailer gals, the anadromous fish purists, the carpaholics, the TU tribe, the Montana set, the bonefish/tarpon sports, the fly fishing clubs, the British traditionalists, the blog/forum fanatics... you get the picture. It's a wonderful amalgam of all of us but we're lovable free-spirits by nature and defining us all within one demographic is, well, a futile exercise not unlike the proverbial herding of cats.

But that's where the power of online advertising becomes obvious. Decide on the micro-market you want to sell to, find a web site that is the most effective at reaching that niche, then run a campaign there with razor-sharp efficiency. At wildonthefly.com we deliver you the "active traveling angler, the soon-to-be, and the wanna-be" - a niche that several reports suggest is responsible for the majority of gear and clothing sales in the industry (not to mention the obvious travel sales). And we refresh and replenish that audience constantly through our own email list developed over ten years of marketing, and by advertising wildonthefly.com three times weekly on national television for six months of the year.

Forget prospecting through hundreds-of-thousands of eyeballs trying to find your customer. We do that initial work for you. With impressive Nielsen ratings for an angling program, our Wild On The Fly television series is quite likely the largest fly fishing media channel out there. And viewers who make the jump from watching an episode to visiting wildonthefly.com for further information are definitely the consumer you want to reach! Our new season on Outdoor Channel begins December 29th and based on response from our first season, and our normal online flow, we're projecting somewhere between 25,000 and 50,000 unique site visits a month in 2012. Not a "huge number" by general standards but smokin' good in the niche world. And more than enough to generate the page views needed to support any ad campaign you want to do.

So What's This Going to Cost?

Again, it's all up to you. We're totally flexible and our only minimum requirement is a campaign of at least 5,000 page views a month for three months - that could be a total cost as low as $375 ($125 a month) with a ZONE 6 ad! Pricing is based on CPM or "cost per thousand page views." A "page view" is every time a page opens displaying your ad. Different ad sizes and the page zones where they appear (see samples at right) have different pricing based on visibility:

$40 CPM - ZONE 1 Leaderboard at the top of the page, 728 X 90 pixels.
ZONE 2 Large Rectangle at top of right column, 300 X 250 pixels.

$30 CPM - ZONE 3 Skyscaper on left side of right column. 120 X 600 pixels

$35 CPM - ZONE 4 Wide Skyscraper on right side of right column. 160 X 600 pixels

$30 CPM - ZONE 5 Large Rectangle below Skyscrapers in right column, 300 X 250 pixels

$25 CPM - ZONE 6 Small Rectangle below all ads in right column, 300 X 100 pixels

PRICING EXAMPLE: Let's say you had a budget of $400 a month. You could buy 10,000 page views a month using a ZONE 1 Leaderboard ad ($400 divided by $40 CPM = 10), or 16,000 page views a month using a ZONE 6 Small Rectangle ad ($400 divided by $25 CPM = 16), or any combination of zones and ad sizes you prefer.

We accept all ad formats including flash and video. No charge to change creative as often as you like during a campaign. If you need basic artwork developed we provide the service at $100 for initial ad, $50 to resize for a different zone. Call for pricing on animation.

Invoicing is generated quarterly and must be paid in advance of advertising period. Pay for a full year campaign in advance and receive an immediate 15% discount.

For further info and/or to schedule a campaign please contact Publisher Joseph Daniel via email at joe@wildonthefly.com or by phone toll-free at 866-723-7776 (local 303-898-3034). And welcome aboard!